top of page

Spooky Horror-Pop LVCRFT's New Album 'The Return' Comes Alive on October 1st

LVCRFT is back with their third-annual album of ghoulish bops, appropriately titled The Return, coming alive October 1st and just in time to soundtrack your Spooky SZN. With 13 brand-new original songs, partnerships with Spirit Halloween, SiriusXM and Freeform’s 31 Nights of Halloween, LVCRFT has cemented itself as the go-to-musical- coven for all things spooky and horror-pop music- related.

What do “Teenage Dream”, “Halo”, “I Don’t Feel Like Dancin'”, “Bang Bang Bang”, “Levitating”, “SOS”, “Dynamite” and “Dark Horse” all have in common? They were all written by members of the Halloween obsessed spooky hitmaker collective LVCRFT.

LVCRFT is the sinister spawn of spooky-obsessed hitmakers, responsible for crafting iconic records for the likes of Beyoncé, Rihanna, Katy Perry, Mark Ronson, Dua Lipa, Lizzo and more. When they aren’t writing smashes for the living, they are creating a year-round supply of hook- filled ghoulish pop bops to shake and wake the dead and undead, alike. With their mantra ‘Spooky Never Sleeps’, their music showcases the power of spooky to lift the spirits all year long.

Their 2019 debut album, This Is Halloween Volume 1, was touted by GQ as “a clear ancestor of iconic Halloween hits like ‘The Monster Mash’ & ‘Thriller!’” and Paper Magazine said of their 2020 album, The Sequel, “This musical coven of Hitmakers wrote a perfect Halloween album.” The excitement around the project has yielded paranormal partnerships with Tik Tok, Splice, Amazon, Netflix, most notably for the Chilling Adventures of Sabrina Season 3, “Straight To Hell” and Adam Sandler’s Hubie Halloween, and Freeform, crafting the theme song to the network’s annual 31 Nights of Halloween.

On 2021’s The Return, raising from the dead on October 1st, LVCRFT’s Spooky Freaks’ MNDR (Deepkutz), Evan Bogart (Lil Punkin), Bonnie McKee (Evil McQueen), Sarah Barrios (Scary Ana Grande), Trevis Romell (DejaVudu), Peter Wade (Norman Crates) and Justin Gray (Count Trackula), are joined this year by new, and familiar, paranormal players and superstars in their own right including the world-renowned pop-artist Jake Miller (Jake Killer), chart-topping Dua Lipa- songstress Sarah Hudson (Olivia Demon Spawn), multi—platinum singer/ songwriter J Hart (Slay Hart), Alex Greenwald of Phantom Planet-fame (Soylent Greenwald), YouTube & AGT-sensation Madilyn Bailey (Madame Bizarre), pop-influencer Kailee Morgue (Kailee Morgue), rising-star Xavier Goodman (X-Man), actor & performer Dexter Darden (Dr. Dexter Funkenstein) and The Gatekeeper, Frukwan, from the legendary Wu-Tang- adjacent horror-rap outfit, The Gravediggaz, among others.

This year’s campaign also boasts a national partnership with Spirit Halloween stores, including exclusive access to hear the new album all September before it’s released to the public and the filming of the first official LVCRFT music video, shot in partnership with Spirit inside one of their stores. Additionally, LVCRFT has collaborated once again with Freeform to provide the music for their annual 31 Nights of Halloween programming and members of LVCRFT will be co-hosting Volume West on SiriusXM Volume every Monday night in October from 5pm - 6pm PST, discussing all things spooky-music. All of this, of course, will be in addition to LVCRFT’s annual LiveScream events on YouTube, animated lyric videos and visualizers and one killer album-release party in partnership with iconic-LA immersive theatre outfit, JFI Productions (CREEP, The Willows, and Night Fever).

Want more spooky? Visit

Stream The Return: LINK HERE


bottom of page