top of page

'Fire and Fate' Announced as Book Ten in the Disney Villains Series by Serena Valentino

The tenth book in the New York Times bestselling Villains series takes a dive into the Underworld, exploring how Hades turned from god to villain.

Ruler of the Underworld is not the title Hades would have chosen for himself, but when he and his brothers made a deal to split the world in three, Hades drew the short straw. And a deal is a deal. But eternity proves a long time to be shoved into a role he never wanted, and with each passing day of being treated as a villain, he grows more vengeful. When he discovers he wasn't invited to the celebration of his nephew Hercules' birth, and Hades reaches his limit.

So he does what he does best: Hades cuts a new deal. But when you’re a god, making a deal with the Odd Sisters has the potential to rewrite more stories than just your own . . .

'Fire and Fate' will be released on July 4, 2023.

About the Author

Serena Valentino is the author of the New York Times best-selling Villains series and has earned critical acclaim in both the comic and horror domains, where she is known for her unique style of storytelling. She is also the author of Evil Thing: A Villains Graphic Novel, Fairest of All: A Villains Graphic Novel, and the standalone novel Raising the Horseman.

Check out the Creepy Kingdom-produced "Tea Time With Serena" Podcast

For more on Serena Valentino visit:


bottom of page